'Indian Sports Honor' Award?

 Indian shuttlers Kidambi Srikanth and PV Sindhu were honored with the Player of the Year award at the 'Indian Sports Honor' event. Srikanth has won the Super Series title this year.

'Indian Sports Honors' has been launched by Indian team captain Virat Kohli and business man Sanjeev Goenka to support the development of sports in the country. Virat Kohli along with Sanjeev Goenka inaugurated the award in Delhi in September 2017. Through this award, not only cricket but all sports personalities were honored for their contribution.

Shaktikanta Das selected Sherpa of G20?

 In a decision taken by the central government on 27 November 2017, senior bureaucrat Shaktikanta Das was elected Sherpa of India for the G-20 talks. Shaktikanta Das has been appointed to this post till December 31, 2018. As the Sherpa of India in the G-20, he will put India's side in the development track ie development negotiations.

NK Singh Chairman of 15th Finance Commission? The Central Government appointed NK Singh, a former member of the Planning Commission, as the Chairman of the 15th Finance Commission on 27 November 2017. In this case, NK Singh will also have the responsibility of assessing the impact of GST on the center and the state capital, among other responsibilities of the Commission.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post