• Religious Movement Jainism? 

 Mahavira was the 24th and last Tirthankara of Jainism. He was born in 540 AD E I was born in Kundagram in Vaishali. His father Siddhartha was the head of the association of known Kshatriyas and mother Trishala (Videhadatta) was the sister of the Lichchavi king Chetak.Mahavira was also named Niganthnath Putt. Mahavira attained enlightenment under the Sal tree on the banks of the river Rijupalika near Jrimbhik village after 12 years of austere penance and was called Jin (conqueror), Arhat (venerable) and Nigrantha (bond-free). 

 Mahavira was married to Yashoda, daughter of Koundinya gotra. His daughter's name was Arnoja or Priyadarshini. After preaching for 30 years, 468 AD E At the age of 72, Mahavira attained nirvana (death) in the palace of Mallaraja Srishtipal at Pava (near Rajgriha).

 In Jainism, giving up one's life by fasting is called sallekhna.

  • Buddhism ? 

 Gautama Buddha (childhood name Siddhartha), the originator of Buddhism, was born in 563 AD. E In Lumbini forest near Kapilvastu. Father Shuddhodhan was the head of the Sakyagan of Kapilavastu and mother Mayadevi was the daughter of the Col republic. After the death of his mother on the 7th day of birth, he was brought up by his aunt Prajapati Gautami. 

 At the age of 16, Siddharth was married to Yashodhara (Gopa, Bimba, Bhadkachna), giving birth to a son named Rahul. At the age of 35, Siddhartha attained enlightenment under the Peepal tree on the banks of the river Phalgu (Niranjana) after 6 years of hard penance without consuming food. In gaya

Four Arya Truths: 

  • (i) The world is the home of sorrows, 
  • (ii) Trishna (desire) is the cause of sorrows, 
  • (iii) Grief can be relieved only by renunciation of desires and 
  • (iv) Desire can be ended by walking on the ashtamva. 

Astrological path: 

  • (i) Samyak visha 
  • (ii) Samyak sankalpa 
  • (iii) Samyak vow 
  • (iv) Samyak karma 
  • (v) Samyak livelihood 
  • (vi) Samyak striving 
  • (vii) Samyak thought 
  • (viii) Samyak samadhi (study). 

Rules of Triratna and Sheel: The Triratnas of Buddhism are - Buddha, Sangha and Dhamma. The rules of 10 modesty are compulsory for Buddhist monks, with the first five also being mandatory for worshipers.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post