• Vedic period ?

 The Vedic period is divided into two parts, the Rigveda period (1500–1000 BC) and the post-Vedic period (1000–600 BC). 

  •  Rigvedic period? 

 This region is also called Brahmavarta in the Rigveda. 

Max Müller considers Central Asia to be the original abode of the Aryans. The smallest unit of the political structure was the Kul or family, whose head was called Kulap. The head of the villages was called Gramani, the head of the group 'Vish' of many villages, Vishpati and the head (head) of the group 'Jan' of many people was called Janapati or Raja (Rajan). The seventh mandal of the Rig Veda describes the battle of the Dasarajna, in which King Sudas of the Bharata dynasty

And there was a war on the banks of the Purushni (Ravi) river between the union of ten kings (5 Arya and 5 Anarya). 

Sudas emerged victorious in this war. Vashistha, the chief priest of Bharata and priest of the union of ten kings, was Vishwamitra. Indra is mentioned 250 times in Rigveda, 200 times of Agni, 275 of Jana, 171 of Vish, 200 of Varuna, 144 of Soma, 1 of Ganga, 3 of Yamuna, 10 of Gana, 10 of Nation, 1 mention of Earth. is .

Rigvedic Rivers - Kubha (Kabul), Suvastu (Swat), Krumu (Kurram), Gomti (Gomal), Vittasta (Jhelum), Askini (Chenab), Purushni (Ravi), Shutudri (Sutlej), Vipasha (Vyasa), Sadanira ( Gandak), Drishadvati (Ghaggar), Maruvridha (Maruvarman), Sushma (Sohan).

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post